What’s in a name?!

Laddco has a very special place in many hearts because of my husband’s company, Laddco Construction. Not because he did such a great job, although he did, but because of the kind of man he was.  Hardworking, moral, ethical, honest, respectful, kind, considerate and loving.

About a week before Sean’s death, a friend and I had picked up some beads. I wanted to make family bracelets for Sean, the kids and I. I was only able to finish Sean’s, when his death shook the earth beneath me. I didn’t know how I was going to survive.

Sean crossed the finished line into eternity on May 30, 2013.

As it turns out, the key to survival, for me, is beads! Beading has been my life preserver! It has kept my mind busy, so I could think of something other than this tragedy, and opened my eyes to and entire world that I never knew existed!

I still work full time as a medical biller and as a full time mom, but in every spare moment, I work with my creative and artistic side, which had laid dormant for so many years, and I get to do that, alongside two amazing women who have helped my kids and I in more ways than they know. Brandie has picked up my obsession for beading, and although Monica hasn’t quite picked up the urge for creating, she is helping me “behind the scenes.”

For me, incorporating Sean into this company in some way or fashion was a must, and both Brandie and Monica loved the idea of re-using Laddco, to keep his memory alive, so long story made short … that’s what’s in our name!!!

At Laddco Designs, if you don’t see exactly what you’re looking for,

You think it, we’ll BEAD it!

One comment

Leave a Reply

