Lighting DOES matter!

 

Geez!! I have yet to make one piece of jewelry this week and it’s already Friday morning!

I have put all of my time and effort in creating my blog site instead!

Tavia's Beadiful Life
Tavia’s Beadiful Life

I am quite pleased with my header, and the background of my site, tho! If I do say so myself!!

The photo I am using for my background and header, is from a picture I took! I had previously purchased 3 different colors of beads to have on-hand, which matched the colors on my business card; 

business card

business card

Here are a few samples of the pictures I took;

#laddco 183

This is the picture I used

#laddco 196

Photo had good lighting

#laddco 202

Photo had bad lighting

The biggest thing I learned just from this simple photo shoot, is that LIGHTING DOES MATTER!! The difference in color of the beads is just amazing to me! And yes, these pictures were taken on the same day, and within 10 minutes of each other!

What made the difference then, you ask …

Well, the photos with good lighting were taken IN THE DIRECT SUNLIGHT!

While the other was taken in the shadows! I know, I know, everyone kept telling me, but I guess I had to figure it out for myself!

Leave a Reply

