Versatile Blogger Award!

Versatile Blogger Award!

I am absolutely flattered right now! Denise M from An Undomestic Goddess has nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award!!

I received a notification via twitter, and did not really pay attention to the tweet and responded, sarcastically, 

@WannabeDG yay! What do I win?! 😉 lol … thank u!

A few hours later, I actually went back to the tweet, clicked on the link and realized what she actually did! I am seriously flattered and almost at a loss for words! I can’t believe it! I am BRAND new to blogging! What an honor!!

My first post was August 5, 2013, although my first post with any substance, was not until August 26, 2013 so I have only been blogging for 5 weeks! Thank you SO much Denise, I am honored and flattered.

To be awarded, there are a few rules to follow;

  • Display the award on your blog
  • Mention/link the lovely people who nominated you
  • Nominate another 15 blogs/bloggers who you feel should be given this award
  • Inform them you have nominated them
  • Write 7 facts about yourself

Facts about Tavia;

  1. I am a widow. I am a survivor of suicide. I am a widow to suicide
  2. I was legally divorced from Sean on March 29, 2013
  3. My husband (legally, my ex-husband) died by suicide on May 30, 2013
  4. I have 2 children, my son is 7 an my daughter is 9
  5. I live in the “guest house” on my dads 11 acre ranch
  6. Making jewelry/beading saved my life after Sean’s death
  7. I am not a very good “stay-at-home mom”

My nominations for the award go to:

  1. Crafters Corner Cafe
  2. Essen & Essen
  3. Bearing It All
  4. No One Gets Flowers For Chronic Pain 
  5. You can NOT be replaced
  6. Writing For The Love of it
  7. Walker Karaa MD
  8. You should see my scars
  9. Make Something Mondays
  10. All things with purpose
  11. The Sweet Network
  12. my lowercase life
  13. Bipolar Mom Life
  14. Project Light to Life
  15. Little Blog of Letting Go

Guess I better start notifying!

Versatile Blogger Award!

Congratulations! You have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Tavia’s Beadiful Life!

8 comments

  1. Congratulations on the nomination! You have a really inspirational blog going here. I’m a follower and I look forward to your future posts.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to both visit my blog and nominate it. It’s and honor and I greatly appreciate it.

    1. Thank you so much. I can’t wait to start writing more, I have so much to say and and an amazing and heart breaking journey to share. I hope that it will help someone, somewhere, someday!
      And it warms my heart when people help others. Thank you for being one of those people!

    2. Thank you so much. I can’t wait to start writing more, I have so much to say and and an amazing and heart breaking journey to share. I hope that it will help someone, somewhere, someday!
      And it warms my heart when people help others. Thank you for being one of those people!

  2. Hi Tavia
    You are most welcome 😀. You deserve it as your posts are very honest and speak about things that are very close to heart. Hopefully it makes people aware of things going on in others’ lives xx

    1. As I told Sofia, I can’t wait to start writing more, I have so much to say and and an amazing and heart breaking journey to share. I hope that it will help someone, somewhere, someday!
      Hoping to be able to use my laptop online tonite!

Leave a Reply

