Sean in his 20s

FBF #2 – The first time I laid eyes on him

Flashback Friday #2

The first time I laid eyes on him

It’s Saturday, I know, but I FINALLY was able to get online to post this! Hoping next week goes much smoother!

The very first time I ever laid eyes on Sean was in 1999. I shared an apartment wh a few girlfriends and in the living room, C had a bulletin board covered in pictures.ย  I remember looking at all of the pictures and pointing and saying “Who’s that?! He’s cute!” …

I didn’t meet him for some time after that, and I was SO embarrassed!! On a Friday or Saturday, the roomies and I had some friends over for a night of drinking … That was the first (and last) time I ever hadย boiler maker! That night, I wound up falling flat on my face and had a mild concussion! The first time I met Sean, I had NO clue that C was bringing anyone by!! I was sitting on the couch with an ice pack on my face because it was so swollen!! It had only been a few days since my fall!! I was SO embarrassed, and I think my sub-conscious has blocked it out because I honestly do not remember meeting him that day!!

… And in true Sean fashion … he told me to Vitamin E oil, and that should reduce the scarring …

I did not see him again until almost a year later … It was the end of February, early March 2000. C had invited me to go with her to K’s house for his sisters 21st birthday party.

I never imagined that he would be there … ESPECIALLY not with another girl!! lol

I had already had a few drinks by the time Sean showed up, and did not notice that he was with another girl … He had just broken up with a girlfriend that week (or the day before, same day, something like that! lol) and the girl with him was just a friend he used to date … Or so he said! ๐Ÿ˜‰ lol … I do believe him tho, because he took her home and came back to the party! ๐Ÿ˜€ …ย I don’t remember much of the rest of the night, just that he gave me a ride home ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

When he left, he said he would call me the following day and do something … Never in a million years did I think he was going to call!! Not only did he call, he call when he said he would!! He did forget that he had plans with his friend M, so he invited me to dinner with them. There was NO way I was going to go by myself, so I convince my friend A to go with me! ๐Ÿ™‚

Wedding Party

C, K, M and A were all in our wedding party! ๐Ÿ™‚

To be continued …ย 
Leave a Reply

