I can’t believe it!

Wow! I can’t believe that it’s December 8th already and it’s been weeks since I’ve posted!! Now that I now have internet back at home, I should be able to post more often. And, I would like to know, where has this year gone?! Last year around this time, Sean and I were shopping for nice Christmas clothes for the kids and ourselves to wear to my work Christmas Party.  We were so excited to have family Christmas pictures! The last time we had family pictures taken, professionally, was Christmas 2005.

Ladd Christmas 2005

Christmas 2005

Alli was 1-1/2 years old, and Dylan was in my tummy! We all sure have changed, haven’t we?!

Ladd Christmas 2012

Christmas 2012

Christmas is almost here … and I am really trying hard to get into the Christmas spirit, I just can’t. I’m actually dreading Christmas this year and the kids are too … This will, not only be the first Christmas without grandma, and without Sean, but Sean’s birthday is also on Christmas Eve, so it will not be a double whammy, but a triple whammy!! And I am trying SO hard, to make sure the kids don’t feel too disappointed, because they are used to Christmas with my mom, and my mom had a habit of going a little crazy at Christmas! But I am trying my best, and I think I am doing pretty good … I hope I am …

I’m having a difficult time with shopping, too. I have had to leave stores before purchasing what I had in my cart, because I broke down after walking by the men’s section … i should be purchasing Christmas and birthday gifts for Sean … He should be helping me decide what gifts to get for the kids …

Just today, Dylan said to me, “I never thought I could make it one day without daddy before, and now it’s been over 6 months.”

I can’t believe it’s been 6 months already … The time as flown by, and if you ask me what I have done during this time, I won’t be able to give you a clear answer …

2 comments

  1. Hi Tavia, you should start a new holiday tradition with the kids that will honor your loved ones yet give them something new and positive to look forward to now and each Christmas. It could be as simple as making a new ornament, visiting a favorite place or restaurant, or doing a silly dance to his favorite song on Christmas Eve. Anything that makes you happy and helps remember the good times with them but will also be something special for you and the kids moving forward.

Leave a Reply

