Goodbye 2013!

I am MORE than happy to be closing the door on 2013!! I lost my mom January 21st to cancer, and my husband, a very short, 4 months later, to suicide. I went from having a fantastic job, making great money, with amazing medical benefits, to being unable to work due to the inability to focus or concentrate. I also went from being a mom with help, whether that be living with Sean, or apart from him, he ALWAYS did his part, and then some, to being mom AND dad, with very little help.

NYE 2012

2013 has been a year I never want to remember, but one that I will never forget.

Last year I was still drinking. This year I’m not. I can’t.

 

NYE 2012

One comment

  1. You’re going to make it girl. Hang on. Hang in there. You have a great attitude, you will get through this and you will one day look back and think ‘Wow, I really went through a lot of crap. How did I make it?’ You are stronger than you know.

Leave a Reply

